REPORT SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY – “Leviathan” out now , new track online


RSA ZHAS  RSA standard






Here comes another track from the new REPORT SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY record which has been released December 15: Go here and have a listen to “All Your Insiders Are Out” – please enjoy! This song makes it 100% clear that this is the right time for REPORT SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY to strike back.

Back together again for an important and serious cause, these four guys still mean it: Vic Bondi (Articles of Faith, Jones Very and Alloy, Dead Ending), J Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Government Issue, Channels, Office of Future Plans, Camorra), Erik Denno (Kerosene 454, Oswego) and Darren Zentek (Kerosene 454, Channels, Office of Future Plans, Oswego) are here to make a difference.

REPORT SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY started with George W. Bush. Vic Bondi had more or less quit music. For five years he had kept a low profile, working in software and raising a family. And then there were the hanging chads and the Supreme Court appointed Bush, and Bondi’s muse, reliably political, asserted itself. He’d been friends with J Robbins of Jawbox and Government Issue fame, and sent him demos for a solo record that J would produce; J liked them enough that he signed on to play bass and recruited erstwhile Channels bandmate Darren Zentek to play drums. The end product, REPORT SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY, was better than the sum of the parts and a step up from the demos, so they recruited Darren’s Kerosene 454 bandmate, Erik Denno, and make it official: REPORT SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY was a band. They had three lead singers. They had a brutal rhythm section. They had complex and dynamic post-hardcore guitars. They sang about what was happening. They played the hell live. Two albums, and one EP later, they put the project on pause. Vic and Erik both moved from New York–Vic to Seattle and Erik to LA–and the logistics of working with J and Darren, both Baltimore residents, made it difficult to continue.

And then Trump won the Electoral College.

Darren called Vic two days after the election. And J. and Erik. Vic and J wrote new songs. Three months after the election they were back in the studio and tracking. The result? — Ten tracks smack in the middle of today. About huge moving things, mostly unseen.  Relentless. Leviathan. Out now on LP and digital.

The standard LP edition of 300 copies is pressed on white vinyl, our limited collector’s Zum Heimathafen Art Series edition comes on exclusive gold/orange marbled vinyl and with an exclusive handmade screenprint, limited to 200 copies. All LPs have a download card and an insert included.

Both variants are available at our new webstore, we are psyched the record has finally been unleashed. A few weeks ago, we have already uploaded the album track “Prosperity Gospel”! Swing by and check it out!

Arctic Rodeo: WebsiteInstagramTwitterFacebook

Posted in News