God Fires Man

ARR012_GodFiresMan_Foto04b GOD FIRES MAN is a heavy sonically dense rock band from NYC. Formed in the summer of 2006, GOD FIRES MAN promptly recorded and released an online-only 5 track EP to a great success, followed by a UK tour in January 2007 with Hundred Reasons and Kids In Glass Houses. Shortly after came a record deal stateside and in the UK. For the US of A, the band was set about recording their first full-length record A Billion Balconies Facing The Sun with Ethan Dussault (Cave-In, Lot 6) and Brian Virtue (Audioslave, Deftones, Jane’s Addiction), released in February 2008.

GOD FIRES MAN have graced U.S. stages in 2008 with Taking Back Sunday, Thursday, Filter, 65daysofstatic, and Scott Weiland to name a few. In the beginning of 2009, GOD FIRES MAN started recording their sophomore album with producer Alex Newport who used to be the band leader of the legendary Fudge Tunnel and a member of Nailbomb and Theory Of Ruin. In the past, Alex Newport has been responsible for the sound of bands like Death Cab For Cutie, The Mars Volta, The Locust, The Icarus Line, At The Drive-In, The Melvins and many more. The result is going to be released on Arctic Rodeo Recordings end of June. Life Like is a timeless, alternative, big and noisy sounding rock album following the direction of post hardcore like the former bands of the these guys used to. This album carries a rough intensity going hand in hand with big melodies.

GOD FIRES MAN consists of the two singers and guitarists Arthur Sheperd (Mind Over Matter, Errortype:11, Instruction) and Joseph Grillo (Garrison) as well as drummer Drew Thomas (Into Another, Walking Concert, New Rising Sons) and bassist John Wilkinson.

Arctic Rodeo releases:
GOD FIRES MAN – “Life Like” – CD / LP+CD (arr012)